The last 10 years, where I was, What I went through and where I am now.

Well all I can say is what a journey it has been. I’m lucky to even be here in many people’s opinions but I am, I got to today. My journey is far from over and there is plenty of hard times ahead but the point is I am here to face them.

To give you a brief outline in the past 10 plus years I have had to deal with things such as domestic violence, sexual abuse of my children, a divorce, mental illness, an arrest,  jail time, a criminal trial (not related to sexual abuse of children), loss of job, homelessness,  a long term separation, relationship breakdowns and the list continues. There has been a lot of happy times amongst it too but I am afraid they are a lot less than the better.

Some of these battles are far from over however I will share my journey with you as its allowed.

Parts of my journey are extremely hard to talk about  however I aim to share with you as much as I can not only to share my story but in the hope I may be able to help at least 1 person. I have recently learnt that I am not alone in my situation, I am just in a lonely situation.

That is something I hope to change not just for me but for everyone.